Monday, December 21, 2009

Great Comfort Records

With Christmas fast approaching, a lot of us can probably use some good music to chill out to. Something to warm and comfort your soul. I would like to recommend two albums that I believe are destined to be classics. These are Salvation Is Created and ‘Come O Spirit!’ Anthology of Hymns, and Spiritual Songs Volume 1. Under the new Great Comfort Records, who’s founder is Lenny Smith (yep, Danielson’s dad) these two albums have some of the most creative spiritual tunes that you’ll get a chance to hear. If you’ve ever longed for the day when you’d hear some real creative songs rich with spiritual themes, then look no further than these albums.

‘Come O Spirit!’ Anthology of Hymns, and Spiritual Songs Volume 1
Track List
1. I Sought the Lord
2. It Is Finished
3. Come, O Spirit!
4. Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me
5. Just A Closer Walk
6. Open Thou Mine Eyes
7. The Mourner's Prayer
8. Hard Times
9. Kyrie
10. Be Still My Soul
11. How Calm And Beautiful the Morn
12. Lord, I Believe
13. He Never Said A Mumblin' Word

Salvation Is Created
Track List
1. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
2. Joy Joy!!! (featuring Devon Sproule and Paul Curreri)
3. Bring A Torch Jeanette, Isabella (featuring Ben + Vesper)
4. O Little Town Of Bethlehem (featuring Sarah Fullen)
5. Let All Mortal Flesh (featuring Elin K. Smith)
6. Messiah (featuring Robert Heiskel)
7. Silent Night (featuring Diane Birch)
8. Out Of Heaven (featuring Derek Webb and Evan Gregory)
9. Veiled In Darkness (featuring Matt Bauer and Maeve)
10. Salvation Is Created (featuring Aimee Wilson)

No comments: